Staff and Board Members

Sunshine Foundation Staff

Kate Sample – President
Nicci Yu – Director of Program Services
Maryanne Snyder – Program Services Assistant part time
Jessica Greene –  Development Manager
Caitlyn Diviny – Technology/Volunteer Manager
Dianne Mazzeo – Executive Assistant
Virginia Barrett – Bookkeeper part time
Wanda Curtis – Dream Village Family & Property Manager
Rich Mergo – Dream Village Director of Development

Chris Davis – Volunteer Project Coordinator part time

National Board of Directors


Kate Sample – President, Sunshine Foundation

Chairperson & Treasurer
Amanda E. Agati – Investment Stratesgist & Portfolio Advisor, PNC  Institutional



Jacquelyn J. Ager – Of Counsel, Conrad O’Brien, P.C.


Adrian Jones – General Manager, LEGOLAND Florida

Debbie Orrock – Automation & Control Solutions, Honeywell
Hometown Solutions Community Relations Manager, Honeywell


Amy Welde – Recruitment and Retention, BAYADA Pediatrics

Legal Counsel

Martha F. Reilly, Esquire – Fox Rothschild LLP

Friends of Sunshine Foundation Advisory Committee

Angelo P. Giardino, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H., F.A.A.P. – Vice President, Texas Children’s Health Plan

On Temporary Leave from the Board 
Scott Leopardi